Skip to product information
1 of 4


Green Day & Beatles Rock Band Nintendo Wii Game Bundle

Green Day & Beatles Rock Band Nintendo Wii Game Bundle

Regular price £19.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £19.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Condition: Very Good. Click Here for details


Green Day

Green Day: Rock Band is the second major release in the Rock Band series designed around a specific band, in this case the American punk rock group from California.

Gameplay remains the same as in other games of the series: players use their instrument controllers to play guitar, bass and drum parts and sing vocal parts, matching notes on the screen in rhythm with the music. Vocal harmonies, earlier seen in The Beatles: Rock Band are also featured, allowing three players to sing certain parts together. The game offers Quick Play and Career modes. In Quick Play, all included songs can be played from the start, while Career mode moves through several setlists, unlocking more songs along the way. Completing challenges in Career mode unlocks pictures and videos of the band. The game features three different venues and puts the band members into various outfits, all depending on the song being played. A Score Duel mode features multiplayer duels against players playing the same instrument part on the same song. 

The game features 44 tracks (equaling 47 songs since some are arranged in medleys), including the entirety of the band's best-selling albums DookieAmerican Idiot and 21st Century Breakdown (minus six tracks released as DLC for earlier Rock Band games), and selected tracks from InsomniacNimrod and Wanted. On the PS3 and Xbox 360 versions, the tracks can be exported for use in other Rock Band games for a fee. The 21st Century Breakdown DLC tracks are also supported for play.


The Beatles: Rock Band is the second released game in the Rock Band series to focus on a specific band, following the AC/DC Live: Rock Band release.

The title borrows features from the Rock Band 2 game, but offers a revamped career mode, with the opportunity to play a story mode going through the different Beatles eras, with specific songs and venues, from The Cavern Club to their rooftop performance on top of Apple Corps' studio. Whilst the game attempts to capture the spirit of significant periods in the band's history some liberties were taken in the presentation; for example Ringo Starr is shown playing the drums on Back in the U.S.S.R. despite not appearing on the actual recording and the studio versions of songs are used in the Live at the Budokan section. Along with the now classic guitar, bass, drums, and vocals parts, the title adds the possibility to have three separate vocals parts, where each singer gets to sing in a different harmony.

The game features 45 remastered Beatles titles, and further albums will be released, available for purchase through DLCs and exclusive to The Beatles: Rock Band. This is the first time that Apple Corps allowed the Beatles’ music to feature in a video game.

Contrary to the AC/DC game which looked just like the original Rock Band, the entire game is skinned in a Beatles theme: characters, overall look and feel, sound effects. Skinned instruments were also released. Also still contrary to the AC/DC game, it is not possible to export the songs to play in Rock Band or Rock Band 2.

The tracklist:


  • I Want to Hold Your Hand
  • I Feel Fine
  • Day Tripper
  • Paperback Writer
  • Revolution
  • Don't Let Me Down

Please Please Me (1963)

  • I Saw Her Standing There
  • Boys
  • Do You Want to Know a Secret
  • Twist and Shout

With the Beatles (1963)

  • I Wanna Be Your Man

A Hard Day's Night (1964)

  • A Hard Day's Night
  • Can't Buy Me Love

Beatles For Sale (1964)

  • Eight Days a Week

Help! (1965)

  • Ticket to Ride

Rubber Soul (1965)

  • Drive My Car
  • I'm Looking Through You
  • If I Needed Someone

Revolver (1966)

  • Taxman
  • Yellow Submarine
  • And Your Bird Can Sing

Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band (1967)

  • Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band/With a Little Help From My Friends
  • Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds
  • Getting Better
  • Good Morning Good Morning

Magical Mystery Tour (1967)

  • I Am the Walrus
  • Hello Goodbye

The Beatles (White Album) (1968)

  • Dear Prudence
  • Back in the U.S.S.R.
  • While My Guitar Gently Weeps
  • Birthday
  • Helter Skelter

Yellow Submarine (1969)

  • Hey Bulldog

Abbey Road (1969)

  • Come Together
  • Something
  • Octopus's Garden
  • I Want You (She's So Heavy)
  • Here Comes the Sun
  • The End

Let It Be (1970)

  • Dig a Pony
  • I Me Mine
  • I Got a Feeling
  • Get Back

Love (2006)

  • Within You Without You / Tomorrow Never Knows
View full details

Collapsible content


Provide details like specifications, materials, or measurements.

Add an image in your Collapsible content settings for more visual interest.


Share expert tips on how to use this product or pair it with other items.


List the details of your shipping policy.